Dream Wedding: Check!

Dream Honeymoon: Check!

Easy Transition back to daily life: Not Check. 

Oh boy everyone, it has been a rough 3 weeks of being back home and picking up where I left off over one year ago before I started planning my wedding. I was super healthy and in shape for my wedding, but of course my honeymoon diet put my body through hell. I came home to a fast pace work environment and had to no time to unpack, put away wedding gifts or “collect” myself before the chaos ensued. My body did not handle this “0 to 60” stress level very well … I have been sick with the different viruses floating around, really bad digestive problems from my switch to a crap diet, NO sleep, multiple doctor’s visits, and just feeling completely off balance.

I was still sick on my birthday this last Tuesday, November 1st. I had gotten the smack down my from trainer who I was putting on the back burner while I was trying to pump myself full of meds and focus on catching up at work. Actually, I was really putting myself on the back burner. And I paid the price: I gained weight, lost energy, became sick and could not get in control. I stayed home from work on my Birthday and my situation came into perspective. I told myself, “I am a fighter. I am not going to let this beat me. I can do this. I can do anything.” And I repeated this over and over to myself. It ended up being a beautiful, sunny Autumn day and I started feel better than I had in weeks.

The next day I felt 100% back to my normal self. No sickness, no stress, no feeling of being out of control. It was absolutely wonderful! Unfortunately now I am stuck cleaning up my mess and explaining my off behavior for the last few weeks, but I am ready and willing to do the work. I know that I have to come first. Here are a list of my goals I would like to achieve for myself:

Be the best wife I can be. The cleaning, the cooking, laundry, and making my husband feel like “the man”.

Commit 100% to my menu and workouts. Preplanning my weekly schedule for all workouts and prepping food. Stay in constant contact with my trainer no matter what.

Start pursuing my dreams.  I have narrowed it down from the list I previously posted.
There are so many things I want to do, but it’s hard to convince myself that I actually have time to dedicate to them. This is where the weekly planning becomes very important.

I know that there will be bumps along the way and every day is not going to be perfect, but as long as I pick myself up and try harder the next day then I will succeed. In fact, I have a whole list of ways to succeed 🙂

xoxoxKathy

 

